Welcome to yet another SUPER amazing Altenew blog hop! How awesome was Keeway Tsao? Hard act to follow that’s for sure. Being third last there really isn’t that much I can tell you that you don’t already know. So instead let me just share my favourite features of our amazing new spray inks and stencils.

Now honestly, I am not much of a mixed media scrapbooker, but the potential for these inks far exceeded my expectations. They are SO rich in color and SO shiny. Two of my favourite things of all time right there. I used the brand new Caramel Toffee Ink to dye my texture paste – it took no more than a few drops. That’s how you know your on to a winner. I used our brand new Medallion B Stencil to create a background with my texture paste.

Once my paste was dry I sprayed the corners with the new Ocean Waves Ink Spray and the Ruby Red Spray. Before it had time dry I wiped over it with a wet wipe to create a distressed look. These inks are so incredibly versatile.

A few extra squirts here and there to tie my media piece in with the Refections Pattern Papers and we’re almost done. I did raid my stash for some washi and hand drew a few of the smaller details. All the other embellishments have come from Altenew’s wonderful Refections Scrapbook Collection.

Now on to the part you have all been waiting for – The Prizes.

To celebrate this release, Altenew is giving away a $50 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners! Please leave a comment on the Altenew blog by Thursday, March 16th at 11:59 pm EST for a chance to win. The winners will be announced on the Altenew blog on Friday, March 17th.

There will also be a winner drawn right here on betwixt and between to receive a $30 gift certificate.The winner on the blog by Thursday, March 16th.

(It has also been bought to my attention no winner was announced here for the January’s Blog hop. My sincerest apologies for such an over sight. The winner is –

Oh my goodness Aimee, a sweet layout and baby girl! No wonder the “Aunt’s” were dressing her up, she’s WAY too cute! LOL ***

I will be in contact you with directions on how you can collect your prize in the next 24hrs Teresa. )

Now off you go to the ever so lovely and talented Svitlana Shayevich.


Therese Calvird

Ashley Horton

Nicole Picadura

Debby Hughes

Lisa Spangler

Erum Tasneem

Evelyn Yusuf

Yana Smakula

Virginia Lu

Nina Marie Trapani

Eunyoung Lee

Barb Engler

Yoonsun Hur

Lydia Evans

Jennifer McGuire

Lilith Eeckels

Heather Ruwe

Agnieszka Malyszek

Flora Monika Farkas

Laura Bassen

Keeway Tsao

Aimee Dow

Svitlana Shayevich

May Sukyong Park